top of page

#59 Eversion Strengthening Sitting with Heel Down

By having my client stabilize his foot on the floor, I get less cheating with hip flexion and hip internal rotation. Place the target carefully. Often I will passively take the foot to their end range position to see how much movement is possibly to help guide me in target placement. Alternately you can start with the target very close to the foot and work progressively up and farther out for stronger eversion. Note in the pictures I am stabilizing the heel. I have very few clients who can keep the heel still independently.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page