top of page

Emphasis on Plantarflexors with Squat to Stand

Squat to stand works hip extensors, quadriceps and plantarflexors concentrically on the way up and eccentrically on the way down.I’ve gotten so now I try to get children to look up as they transition up and down to try to keep an arch in the back.When I am working plantarflexors, I try to get my client to put her heels down.If she has trouble, I let her stand on a decline or with her heels on a mat and her toes on the floor.Sometimes I assist with 1 or 2 hands held.Sometimes I support at the knees from the front or by sitting on a bench behind her I hold the knees from the back.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page