top of page

Anchor Pulling ME on the Scooterboard

I like this exercise because I finally get to have a ride! It is easier to pull me, if the scooterboard is on hard smooth floor. I am harder to pull if the scooterboard is on the carpet. I can always help pull myself along using my feet. For a child who continues to have trouble with this, I teach it by sitting the child on the end of a bench. I have the parent sit behind the child to help him hand over hand to get the feel of the motion of pulling one hand at a time. If the child continues to have a hard time, then I get off the scooterboard. I put on the scooterboard a light toy that the child wants. I tie the rope off to the scooterboard.If there is not an easy place to tie the rope, then cinch a belt tightly around the scooterboard. Then you can tie the rope to the belt on the scooterboard. I sit behind the child on a bench and I help the child hand over hand pull the rope to bring the scooterboard to us. If a child is going to figure this out, then he usually understands it this way.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page