top of page

Kneed More Help with Knee Flexion Strengthening?

Supine Knee Flexion with Theratubing

This one always seems tricky to me to get the angle of the theratubing right so it resists knee flexion but doesn’t slide right off the heel.Theraband provides more surface area, so it might be a better choice. Different resistance levels are of course available in theraband and theratubing. Here I have both of this young man's feet in one loop of theratubing so he is pulling both feet down. You can do this exercise with only 1 leg in the theratubing. Or, you can use 2 loops, one around each heel and have him pull both legs down to the ground. All depends on what you want. This exercise always works best for me with something like, “I bet you can’t put your foot down to the floor!... Oh, yeah? Try it now… Okay, give me another chance, I’ll try harder.” You get the idea. Kids eat that up. However, I believe with this young man, all I had to do was say, "Pull your heels down to the ground 10 times, and I'll get you a car to put down the ramp!" For some kids, the promise of a car, works like magic!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page