top of page

Energizing Eversion takes Effort! Let me spell it out for you!

For children who know their alphabet, this is a good activity. Only the letter I is straight up and down so all the other letters will get some eversion. I have a whole set of alphabet letters. We go through each one letter by letter. Usually the child can simply do the letter in the air, but sometimes I have to hold the letter up in front of her toes for the child to trace…sort of. In the picture series the child is "writing" with her foot the letter "V". You can also play that game where the child writes a word one letter at a time and you have to try to figure out what the word is by the movement of her foot. Sometimes this works best if I limit it to a number of words that I have written on the dry erase board…or the child must keep it in a category (like animals) to try to help me out a little. If the child has a better side, I do the better side first and then the "tricky" side as I prefer to call it. Personally, I perform this exercise when I travel on an airplane on a long flight to keep away the stiffness, swelling, and blood clots.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page