top of page

Bilateral Abduction Supine--Block Crashing Style!

Want to knock down some blocks? YES! Who doesn’t? This is the same activity as the unilateral one, but now I am requesting abduction of both legs, either simultaneously or sequentially. Sometimes I prop the child’s head up with a pillow so he can see better, but usually it is not a problem. I can resist or assist the movement of abduction according to the need of the child. I often find that in part of the range I am resisting and part I am assisting. I usually resist manually but I can also add ankle weights. Clearly the wider I place the blocks, the harder this activity is.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page