top of page

Stamping in Bridge

This is a good activity to work on strength but also balance and weight shift for some clients.You can have your client stamp the same foot over and over or alternate legs.I always find my clients do best if I tell them up front how many stamps I am expecting before they can be finished. Sometimes I put squeak toys down under the foot to stamp for auditory confirmation of the stamp…and mostly for fun. I also have a pretty flat keyboard that I sometimes put under the clients hips.I tell my client she is to stamp the squeak toy but not play the piano with her “bohonkas!”This makes an otherwise boring activity filled with fun.If you want hilarity then put a whoopee cushion underneath the hips and tell her to stamp the squeak toy, but not “toot.”This is perfect for a boy of any age and certain girls.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page