top of page

Week 9 Strengthening those Pesky Hip External Rotators


This is one of the easier external rotation exercises. Some clients need a pillow or twounder their head to be able to see their feet for this exercise.I tend to start with the hip internally rotated and then have my client externally rotate.I usually talk about wind shield wipers so my client knows the movement.With my clients who need work on this, I typically am able to resist moving from an internally rotated position to neutral and then have to assist progressively in the range from neutral to an externally rotated position.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page